ding 85!

Last night was a night of achievements for myself and Dimzad.  Our first was successfully boinging our way up Eaworth’s beacon (I did it on my 3rd attempt if you don’t count missing the very first beam :D)  I know a lot of people are having problems with this (not surprisingly) and the only real advice I can give is that I found it easier to jump on the outside edges rather than close to the tower wall.  oh and be ready with the s (back) key because I found I was over-jumping as a rule.

Beacon at Eaworth

I have a new outfit for Eldaeriel, I got fed up with wearing brown and the outfit is blue… very blue… I haven’t decided if its too blue yet  😛  We finished our 4 quests at Eaworth and headed over to Snowbourn (we’re at ally standing for The Wold, Norcrofts and Entwash Vale now) and we picked up the quest to fish for guppies…  We fished for ages until Jaedwyn passed on a top tip of looking for a small circle with tiny fishes, and we got our updates very quickly after that (I think there is a clue in the quest text but we managed to um ignore it ;))

Dimzad fishing outside Garsfeld

Oh and I got level 85 upon the hand in of that quest 😀  So I went off to Hytbold and I had enough tokens for 2 pieces of gear 😀  My plan is to get to Ally status with all 4 factions and do targetted rebuilding quests so that I can get 3 pieces of one set and 3 pieces of another set.  I decided that the stats were more important for me initially than the set bonuses and I can get those pretty quickly.  Once I have done that, I’ll continue working on faction and rebuilding and aim for at least one complete set.

We went off and joined in killing Bugud,  I think there were about 5 of us and it was a fun and quick fight as per usual.  Dimzad, the jammy little dorf, looted a tarnished symbol of Celebrimbor 😀  I got some marks and…. *rolls eyes* a banner…

I logged in Mallendis (now lvl 80) to clear out the shared bank, and then decided to kill Bugud on her too *just in case*.  So Mallendis and Dimzad started the Bugud fight, figuring that a few more ppl would join in soon.  Well aside from a burglar, they didn’t…  I was feeling quite squishy and slightly useless as over half of my attacks were missing him.  One epic (and long) battle later, we did kill him and I didn’t get a symbol 😉  Was a long fight but a lot of fun and I was pretty chuffed to have done it.  We’re very grateful that burglar joined in though!

was a good night 🙂

5 comments on “ding 85!

  1. Congrats on your level! And the Beacon… I get virtually scared of heights! Especially when you lag now and then it’s a pain. I managed it the second time with my boyfriend giving directions. Somehow he *loves* the beacon quest. Each time it’s up I can let him do it for me! /manipulative girlfriend out

  2. thank you! I know what you mean, my stomach was lurching as I was jumping… luckily I had a glass of wine to strengthen my resolve 😀 The view is so disappointing though isn’t it? all murky and foggy… 😦

Leave a comment