site admin

As lotro will now be unavailable for a few days, I’m going to take the opportunity to do some reorganising and planning with my blog.  I’m going to be going through and tidying up my links section, I will be hiding any blogs that appear inactive and I will be adding some new ones.  If you’ve linked to me and I haven’t linked back or if I’ve removed you and you aren’t inactive, please let me know and I’ll remedy asap 🙂

I’m also going to be attempting to post screenshots once a week (inspired by the flickr group Casual Stroll to Mordor has set up for their screenshot feature, along with TheKhazadGuard and Gondor Awaits).  It would be nice to do a community screenshot feature but firstly I’m not sure I can commit myself to it (real life interferes at times ;)) and secondly, I’d be a bit worried about the proverbial too many cooks 😉  There are some absolutely stunning screenshots there, the blogs and the flickr group are well worth checking out.

Some of the screenshots will feature appearance outfits (in fact the first one will) I’ve been drooling over the amazing outfits that Lotro Stylist and Cosmetic Lotro create and thought I’d dabble a little 😉

Finally, my next task is to write up the next couple of epic books and will be posting those out once a week too.  (I’ve told Dimzad that we’re not allowed to progress on the epic storyline until my blog has caught up :P)

I’m also hoping to write a few more lore posts.  I know that this is covered extensively on the web (and *cough* in the books :P) but I find I remember and understand things better if I write them down and try to explain them to others.  Hopefully some of you may find it interesting too.  There’ll be no rhyme or reason to them, just whatever intrigues or confuses me 🙂  I’ll list these posts under the useful info tab (which may get renamed).

Leave a Reply

