(V1:B2) Chapter 8: The Red Swamp

Radagast asked me to collect moss from the bog-prowler nests in the Red Swamp.  The land is turning against us and he does not know why.  He thinks that if he finds out what is making the prowlers become twisted, he may be able to determine what is fouling the land.  I was under strict instructions not to harm any of the prowlers.

Nest

A bog prowler nest

The swamp is very eerie, the waters are red and I could hear drumming in the distance.   I did not like this place but I fear I shall be spending some time here.

I returned to Radagast with the moss and he remarked that I had done well.  He believes that this moss will be useful in his studies and warned me that this will not be an easy task.

Leave a Reply

