Xmas Pressie

Yay! The lovely Dimzad bought me Dragon Age for Christmas! I am absolutely loving it so far, and have made a Dalish Elf rogue called Merla. She is my 2nd attempt as I started with the City Elf storyline before that and I much prefer this starting story. The ruins I had to explore were gorgeous:

Ruins

I had forgotten how immersive a single player RPG is. Time seems to go twice as fast when I’m playing and its strange remembering to save often and pause during fighting. Its really fun playing like a ‘proper’ rogue again, as opposed to a scouty type in EQ2. When playing EQ2 I do miss detecting traps, disarming them, finding chests and then lockpicking them and generally doing roguish things πŸ˜‰ I am having a ton of fun playing this – everything is new again, the cut scenes are great and I actually feel like I’m playing a character in a developing story. Its making a very nice change πŸ™‚

Look at how empty my screen is though! Β No chat boxes ftw it seems πŸ˜‰

I will be back on EQ2 soon though – I have a myth to get on Saraya and need to find a VP raid πŸ˜‰

One comment on “Xmas Pressie

  1. Pingback: something a bit different « Suzita Starshadow

Leave a Reply

