gimme six!

As I missed my weekly screenshot yesterday, I’m going to make up for it by posting 6 screenshots to join in the Gimme Six! challenge over at I rez therefore I am.  I found out about the challenge by a post on Ravalation – check her screenshots out, they’re fab :)

click first image for larger size and slideshow.

 

**The final shot isn’t appearing for me if directly clicked or in the carousel slideshow (cannot see a reason why…) if this is bugging out for you too and you want to see it full size, right clicking and opening the image in a new tab seems to work.**

7 comments on “gimme six!

  1. Ohhh, you included Lothlórien and Mirkwood, two of my favorite places in LotRO! I didn’t have place to include them, but I’m glad you made up for it. I’ve heard many people say they think Mirkwood is too gloomy and depressing, but I actually think the ambiance fits the story well.

    Also cool to see some screenies from Skyrim, I’ve always been curious about that game but haven’t had the chance to check it out myself. I agree about the lighting in the college, it looks great.

    And ohhhh, Dragon Age! I loved that game. Haven’t played the sequel, only Origins itself. It looks the same, but still different…

    P.S. The last image is bugged for me as well, but it works fine if I click it separately – although you shouldn’t do it when leaving a comment, cause it will eat it (grr). ;-)

  2. thanks! so many screenshots – its really hard to choose, especially in lotro and skyrim… The areas you chose are amongst my favourites too :)

    Oh you should definitely check Skyrim out, the scenery is just stunning and even the caves are astoundingly scenic. That’s as well as being huge fun to play ;) I haven’t played for a few months so I’m starting to get the urge to go back and skulk around with my fellow thieves and possibly think about finishing it… (if I don’t get distracted along the way… lol)

    and thank you for confirming about the buggy picture – I really don’t know what’s causing it… gahh

  3. Hi Suzita – beautiful photographs!

    One possible source for your “missing image” is…

    Each WordPress Post or Page is also like a “Folder” or “Gallery” and you upload pix to that “Gallery.”

    Let’s say I have 2 Posts, “A” and “B”
    I upload Pix 1, 2, 3, on the A Post, and 4, 5, 6 on the B post.

    Then as I’m working on A I think, oh, wouldn’t 4, 5, 6 be great on this A post. So I don’t re-upload them, I just use the Media Tool, go to the Media Library, find what I want from my library and place it on the page I want. In this case I Place 4, 5, 6 on A. But they are still “Attached” to B.

    Then as I’m working on B I think, hmm, I don’t really need 4, 5, 6 here, but 7 would be awesome. So I “delete” 4, 5, 6 from the B PAGE, but I don’t delete them from the Media Library. Then I upload 7 to B.

    Then I put a “Gallery” on A & B and publish them both.

    When I put A, which shows 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, in Gallery Viewing Mode, I see 1, 2, 3, because those are the pix Attached to that post.

    When I put B, which shows 7, in Gallery Viewing Mode, I see 4, 5, 6, 7, because those are the pix Attached to that post.

    I haven’t looked or asked in the forums, but as far as I can see just poking around, there’s no way to change the “Attachment” other than to actually delete 4, 5, 6 from my Media Library and then reupload them “to” “A” where they would then be Attached to that Page / Gallery.
    :P

  4. thank you very much for your help with the buggy picture, it is the 2nd time I’ve posted that pic (though I did re-upload) so I suspect it may be as you suggest. when I’m feeling more awake, I’ll try deleting, renaming and uploading and see if that sorts it – thanks again :)

  5. I could have scrolled through your gallery forever. I was almost disappointed when the six images were over. Such amazing places and great to see Skyrim represented. That game, including its predecessor Oblivion, are both vast game universes with such realism. I’ve heard arguments that they were so big that the space itself became empty or meaningless because it contained nothing of much importance. I don’t know if I agree, I like game spaces to be wild in a way.

  6. thank you both for your comments :)

    @ironyca I’ve been hooked on the world of the Elder Scrolls ever since Daggerfall :) I agree with you, I love having places to explore – the wilder the better (and I just love it when you finally get to *that* place, over *there* and find a treasure chest or something ;) They do seem to reward exploration)

Leave a Reply

