lotro outfit: spring flinging!

(click on image for full size)

I’m currently grinding spring leaves for the new appearance items, until I get those I decided to create a very quick and simple spring outfit to go with my Blue Roan horse (gained from a previous Spring festival but I think is currently available in the Store).

Head: White Rose Circlet (Spring Festival barter reward)
Shoulders: Hillman’s Cracked Leather Shoulder Guards dyed Rivendell Green (Dunland quest reward)
Upper Body: Long Sleeved Elven-Dress dyed Rivendell Green (requires Kindred standing with the Elves of Rivendell)
Weapon Slot: Giant Flower (received from the flower gift boxes)

4 comments on “lotro outfit: spring flinging!

  1. Nice match between that dress and the shoulders! I recognized the shoulders right away, but had troubles with them myself (they were light coloured and stuck half through the armour I matched it with). It looks great here, though, and they look good in Riv green as well. You look like you could right walk into a fancy dress code party like this! :)

  2. I really like how the shoulders work with the dress. You wouldn’t think that the armour would look so nice with such a floaty, pretty dress, but you pulled it off! The dignified color probably has a lot to do with it.

    Nice blog!

  3. thanks very much :) I’m not sure why I tried out the shoulders with the dress… I think I was after something slightly more travelling-garb than party-garb ;) I’m glad you liked it though!

Leave a Reply

