ScreenShot00031

summer festival

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This is my first summer festival and I had no idea that fishing would be involved!  I’m not sure why but I haven’t tried fishing before and probably wouldn’t haven’t bothered at all except that it seemed a fairly relaxed way to grind summerfest tokens (you trade in the special fish you catch for tokens).  I’ve been fishing with Eldaeriel and Musi (my minstrel dwarf) and I treated Musi to a new fishing outfit (I hadn’t realised dwarves had such hairy arms!)  

Musi is wearing the Fishing Outfit (from outfitters) dyed navy and the Mariner's Hat (from quest The Tale of the Shipwrecked Mariners)

A Casual Stroll to Mordor have provided a thorough guide to the festival if you need any tips or want to make sure you’re not leaving something out.

I’m after the maps, some appearance items, the wall textures and I’ve got a hammock for my garden (I would REALLY like one in real life!)

One comment on “summer festival

  1. This was my first festival (I joined just after the Spring one his year and in the dying days of the 4th anniversary – I still have tin tokens rattling about my wallet) and although excited at first, I actually didn’t get involved as much as I thought I would. I did do the horse races, but mainly because my house is in the shire so I pass the course on my way to Michel Delving AH and I just about got enough tokens to buy 1 map and a horse – the latter being totally useless as it’s exactly the same stats as the one i have now & the 3 I got with RoI ;-D

    Next festival, I have promised myself I’m going to spend a whole weekend doing the deeds… after all, I want Inn League membership!

Leave a Reply

